Contact the SAISD Board to stand up for the Privacy Protection of Children! 

Contact the SAISD Board to stand up for the Privacy Protection of Children!

Sample letter to the SAISD Board of Trustees:

Dear            ,

I am writing to express my concern for the SAISD Board of Trustees poor choice to unanimously vote to expose girls to naked boys in showers and other facilities.

Your decision goes against common sense and the wisdom of risk avoidance that is utilized when promoting no drinking, no smoking, no texting and driving, etc.  Actually, your decision will put girls at risk of pubescent boys and reduce the importance and benefit of the virtue of modesty.

Before it’s too late and someone gets hurt by your bad choice, delay the implementation of your decision until you can get public input from parents and other concerned citizens. You’ve made a politically correct decision not one based on science and reason or what’s good for the students.

Sincerely,

Concerned Citizen

SAISD Board contact information:

SAID Board of Trustees

SAISD Board Members

Patti Radle – District 5 – President SAISD
Email: PRADLE1@saisd.net
Mail: 1202 Tampico St., San Antonio, TX 78207
Phone:225-6913

Arthur V. Valdez – District 4 – Vice President SAISD
Email: AVALDEZ1@saisd.net

Debra Guerrero – District 3 – Secretary SAISD
Email: dguerrero1@saisd.net

Steve Lecholop – District 1 – Trustee SAISD
Email: SLECHOLOP1@saisd.net

James Howard – District 2 – Trustee SAISD
Email: howard8@swbell.net
Mail: American Federation of Teachers
6800 Park Ten Blvd., Suite 123-N, San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone: 733-9777

Christina Martinez – District 6 – Trustee SAISD
Email: CMartinez6@saisd.net

Ed Garza – District 7 – Trustee SAISD – Former Mayor of SA
Email: EGARZA8@saisd.net
Phone: 355-8565

Pedro Martinez – Superintendent SAISD
Email: PMartinez@saisd.net

The SAISD Board of Trustees, comprised of seven District residents, is the school system’s policy-making body. Each trustee represents one of seven single-member districts and is elected by voters of that district. Single-member districts were implemented in 1986. Trustees serve four-year terms.

The Board’s major duties include:

  • Adopting goals and objectives for the District
  • Reviewing and acting on policies
  • Adopting an annual budget and setting the tax rate
  • Electing school personnel as recommended by the superintendent
  • Reporting to the public on the District’s progress

The Board’s mission:

To transform SAISD into a national model urban school district where every child graduates and is educated so that he or she is prepared to be a contributing member of the community.

Print Friendly